***

From Amsterdam Ave to Amsterdam

I’ve been so busy preparing for my move that it didn’t occur to me until this morning that I’m actually going to miss Columbus Circle, my neighborhood for the past four years.  It’s always crowded with tourists. It’s far from my usual stopping grounds. It’s expensive. But it was home. Here are some pics from a stroll I took this morning highlighting some of the things that I will miss.

Central Park, just a few blocks away

My dentist. His office is in the building on the right. Don’t judge. A great dentist is hard to find!

Yes, even the pigeons.

The pedicabs. To observe, not to ride. Driven by characters but a total rip off.

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Thoughts?

