***

I have a running soundtrack!

I decided a month ago that after I move to Amsterdam I’m going to start running more. While I would prefer to play tennis, running is an easier box to check.  Tennis is at minimum a two person sport and I know one tennis player in Amsterdam, me. I did bring my racquet, just in case.

So how’s it going? Well, tomorrow marks my second week here and I haven’t started running yet (unless you count running to Central Station in Rotterdam to catch the hourly train to Amsterdam).  I’ve had a bunch of excuses: works been crazy, the weather hasn’t cooperated and – the lamest excuse and actually biggest deterrent – I stream my usual playlist and my data plan won’t allow this. Lamest excuse ever but I’m not a runner. Music is the only thing that gets me through it.

Well today, one of my project ends. The sun is kind of shining. AND I found a playlist! It’s a little lower bpm than I would prefer but let’s keep it real here, I’m using the term “running” very loosely at this point. It’s more of a jog, huff, walk, enjoy the scenery, snap a few pictures, jog again style of running. Any other running playlists I should download?

The playlist is courtesy of Disco Delicious (a great blog to follow btw), can be downloaded here and features these tracks:

Delishcast 013

1. Osibisa – Survival
2. The Clash – Should I Say Or Should I Go? (Leo Zero Re-work)
3. Led Zeppelin – Trampled Underfoot (John Daly Edit)
4. The Who – Eminence Front (The Love Supreme Edit)
5. Ruf Dug – Dirty (Unabombers Remix)
6. Black Cock – Luna Party
7. Leo Zero – Bon Bon
8. Paul Simon – You Can Call Me Al
9. Hotbath – Midoff
10. Little Carlos – Shake Your Body Down (Reggae Version)
11. Soft Tigers – Mr. Ice Cream
12. Elvis Costello – Pump It Up
13. His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada – Benediction Moon
14. Blue Velvet – Summertime
15. Geoff Love and His Orchestra – Also Sprach Zarathustra
16. Harry Nilsson – You’re Breaking My Heart
17. A Mountain of One – Bones (Thomas’ Way of the Ancients Remix)
18. America – Horse With No Shame (Todd Terje Edit)
19. Enoch Light & The Light Brigade – Ob-la-di
20. Isaac Hayes – Groove-A-Thon (Part 1)
21. Harry Nilsson – Coconut
22. Pink Floyd – Any Colour You Like
23. Pipilloti Rist – I’m A Victim of This Song (Wicked Game)
24. Nobukazu Takemura – Untitled

Standard

3 thoughts on “I have a running soundtrack!

  1. Pingback: Time for a little discipline… | ravishing fancy

Thoughts?

